Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
isaworldtour
2 décembre 2008

Kolkata

A few words to let you know how I`m doing here in Calcutta. Sorry I`ve been updating it in French only so far, I`ve been a lazy cow! Yeah I should have been in Thailand by now, sipping cocktails on the beach looking for Leonardo... But that`ll have to wait as I had to postpone my flight because of Bangkok airport being blocked. So I`m trying to make the most of my last few days in India. As you can see on some of the pics, I volunteered for half a day in one of Mother Teresa`s dispensaries. As I didn`t feel so much at ease with tackling the dying and beaten up women, I chose to give a hand with orphaned children with learning disabilities. Been a really intense and emotional moment. I`d like to say a big bravo to all volunteers coming from all around the world to help for weeks or months as it`s not that easy. After this, I joined an organized tour in the mangrove of the Sunderbans Tiger Camp looking for tigers! Even though we didn`t see any tigers, we came across some paws prints. Yes, the Bengal Tiger does exist! It was a nice, chilled, everything-thought-for-you two days. I`m back in Calcutta now and still wondering what I`m gonna do or where I`m gonna go until the situation in Thailand as improved. Will keep you posted ;)
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
I posted this under the wrong date so am re-entering it!!<br /> Hi Isabelle - enjoying your photos and commentary! (Singapore is a splendid airport. Terminal 1 was fisrt opened in July 1981, but I guess you arrived at Terminal 3 which opened in January of this year. To find out the history go to http://www.changiairport.com/changi/en/about_us/history_changi.html?__locale=en Love, Auntie Gwen
D
Hi Sweetie, its Dad here. I hope you are well and I tried to get hold of you by e mail but there was something wrong with it. <br /> I .believe the Thailand dispute is over and the Prime Minister has resigned so you should soon be able to fly there<br /> ALL for now keep smiling lots of love dad xxxxx
G
Hi Isa, <br /> how are you? Sorry if I write in English but it’s easier than French. <br /> I thought a lot about you in the last few days (like everyone did I guess). It looks like the situation in Thailand is getting better. I hope you will be able to fligh soon to Bangkok (I heard it a very nice city and I really would like to visit it one day). <br /> I went through your pictures already a couple of times. They are really beautiful. How is life there? I can imagine you have met many other people that are travelling around the world like you. Take care and hope to receive soon other nice stories from your trip. I will keep following your adventures.<br /> Baci a presto Genny
Publicité